The Tavern at New Hope Winery

Restaurant · Bucks County

The Tavern at New Hope Winery

Restaurant · Bucks County

1

6123 Lower York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938

Photos

The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null
The Tavern at New Hope Winery by null

Highlights

Farm-to-table winery with live music & house-made wines  

Featured in Eater
Placeholder

6123 Lower York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938 Get directions

newhopewinery.com

$20–30 · Menu

Reserve

Information

Static Map

6123 Lower York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938 Get directions

+1 215 794 2331
newhopewinery.com

$20–30 · Menu

Reserve

Features

payment credit card
Tap to pay
reservations
wifi

Last updated

Aug 22, 2025

Powered By

You might also like

Terms of Use • Privacy Policy • Cookie Policy
 © 2025 Postcard Technologies, Inc.
@eater

Top Restaurants and Bars to Catch Live Music in Bux-Mont | Eater Philly

"Be enchanted by the New Hope Winery where great meals and melodies bring life to a reinvented barn. A locally sourced menu pairs with the house-made wines, changing weekly to feature fresh ingredients. Buy tickets to reserve one of the 250 cushy seats inside The Note, the winery’s adjoining concert space, to enjoy the talented musicians." - Sam Herring

https://philly.eater.com/maps/best-restaurants-bars-live-music-bux-mont
View Postcard for The Tavern at New Hope Winery

Kimberly Measure

Google
We had a delicious Mother's Day dinner at The Tavern!! The dinner was farm to table fresh and so mouthwatering delicious! I enjoyed a glass of their wine so much I bought a bottle to take home. Our host Rocco couldn't have been more accommodating and we enjoyed talking with him as he told us they have music events as well in an adjoining building. Got to check it out! A definite return visit!

Livv Q

Google
Firstly, I want to share how amazing the service was. Typically, wine flights are only served until 3pm. We were there at around 4:30pm. Our waiter, Rocco, said that because it wasn't too busy, he could accommodate us to serve a flight. Additionally, when we wanted to know what cheeses were included, the (owner/Becca/Rebecca?? Sorry, we forget!!!) Came over to us personally to tell us the same of each cheese and flavors. Then, when we were interested in taking home more of the jelly included with the Artisan cheese board, they happily accommodated us and packed us jelly and added it to the check. It just felt like they really cared and were willing to make modifications on the spot, which was amazing. Also, last but not least, the food was absolutely delicious. My boyfriend got the roasted chicken and he was nearly gnawing at the bone. I got the reuben sandwich, which was a speciality, and the meat was incredibly tender and the sauekraut was delicious and sweet. We had a really great time here and we are definitely going to come back. As much as we wanted some of the homemade ice cream, it will have to wait until next time!!

Ysmael Breton

Google
This was a great place to grab a drink and lunch before walking around Peddlers village. The staff was very friendly and the live music was relaxing and entertaining. We started with a few flights of wine. My wife loved the warm mulled wine. All of my wines were delicious. The food was also delicious. My meatloaf sandwich was sooo good! My wife got the bangers and mash. Our experience was great we will definitely stop here again for the wine music and food.

nancy hendrickson

Google
What fun we had on a Saturday night listening to live music, the British Invasion. My hub reserved a high top for two and we sat comfortably with a side view which was fine. Lots of parking, clean and comfortable restrooms and plenty of wine if you wanted some. We had just come from dinner so didn’t want anything more. Will be checking out future line ups. That is not to happen. This was Nancy (my wife) last review. About a month latter she had surgery and they found cancer. The doctor told me to send her home to say goodbye. Five months later she past away. Where she went I don't know. But I'm sure if she could she would write a review about it. I miss you and still love you Nancy

Lydia Wiley

Google
New hope winery was AMAZING and delicious. I took my mom here for Mother’s Day, she has a gluten allergy. We wanted the cheese board but she couldn’t eat the crackers, so the chef personally made her gluten free toasts. Their crab cakes were also gluten free and my mom never gets to eat that so she was in heaven! She said quote, the crab cakes were “heaven” all the food was amazing and fresh, and Rocco’s customer service and attentiveness was 100/10. He was so kind and friendly and made us feel special on this day! Check this place out, I guarantee you will be blown away!

Sharon Kraynak

Google
We stopped by for an afternoon lunch during a fun happy hour! First time visiting. We each had a nice glass of wine and really good food. I had their delicious chicken salad and my friend had the Winery Flatbread. Seasoning for both were spot on!!! We will definitely return. Would be a great dining experience before a concert in the attached music venue.

Ennis Sigler

Google
Booked reservations thru Open Table. Charming repurposed barn …converted to create a dinning experience. Our waiter (Rocky ?) was somewhat familiar with building history. The Food is good. Come in hungry…go out ready for a nap. Second highest Price I’ve encountered for Pork Chops. $7 - $10 higher

Amy Sung

Google
One of best place in New Hope. Every dish was delicious. Hioiday spice was tasted like a chilled version of Vin Chaud. Niagara wine was sweet with full flavor but not too sweet like a dessert wine. Solebury white wine is crispy , sweet and little dry white wine with good flavor. We ended uo buying few bottles. Most importantly very friendly service
google avatar

Mary M.

Yelp
Absolutely delicious farm to table restaurant at New Hope Winery. I had an appetizer (empanadas) and a dessert along with wine. There weren't many people there when I arrived, but I was welcomed and sat at a high top table. The server was attentive and helpful explaining that the food is farm to table and answering questions about the wine choices. I am glad I took a chance on this spot and recommend it when you are in or around New Hope!
google avatar

Mel M.

Yelp
NEW HOPE, PA: New Hope Winery is a beautiful restaurant and winery with a dog friendly outdoor patio nestled under the trees. The space started out as a winery and over the years added The Tavern restaurant and a full bar to their offerings. We enjoyed a wine tasting flight, chicken tacos, roast pork on a baguette, and pho soup. The menu changes weekly and it is a pleasant and peaceful experience amongst the rolling hills of PA. Our server was excellent and so sweet. If you visit WITHOUT your dog, they have an amazing live music schedule at their venue called The Note.
google avatar

Lori F.

Yelp
To start, when Rocko found out we hadn't been there before he gave us a full rundown of the farm-to-table menu. We started with the Caesar salad which was fantastic. I hear the man at the next table tell his group that the reason he chose for them to go there tonight was for the Caesar salad. Then we shared the crab cake (lots of crab, not a lot of breading) with corn and grilled asparagus (YUM!) and the special flatbread. The crust of the flat bread was so fresh and delicious. Finally for dessert we shared the key lime pie and the strawberry-basil ice cream. If you copy nothing else that we got, please try that ice cream. Sooooo soooo good! There was live music too, which was very enjoyable. Sarah Heine. She played some original music and covered a wide range of favorites. Will totally go back!

Regina D.

Yelp
What a great experience in our first visit. Excellent food and service. This is off the beaten track but a great find. Kimberly is a great waitress.
google avatar

Toni P.

Yelp
This was our first stop on a weekend getaway to New Hope. Lunch was delicious! We got there early before our reservation but everyone was so friendly and accommodating! We started with the crab gumbo, and we decided to share it. They brought it out in two dishes to accommodate us! It had chopped fresh herbs and served with a slice of homemade corn bread. We also tried the crab cake , which came with a corn salsa and a roasted red pepper salad. I had the chicken salad which was very tasty. You can tell everything was made from scratch. It was all very good. I had a flight of their wines. Most of them were a little too sweet for me, but it was a great experience. We will return.

Mona T.

Yelp
We were a group of 11 ladies making the winery our 3rd stop. We were greeted by a grumpy old female. She seemed so annoyed that we walked in, there less than 10 people there. We were seated at 2 separate tables which we were fine with us, under her breath she said... you could have let us know you were coming! Sorry but this was a last minute change and you should be happy we came to spend money. At one point I went up to her to ask for another wine glass and she looked at me and said what do you want? I just said a wine glass please, I got it but we left about 10 minutes later due to her attitude and how unwelcome she made us feel. We're definitely NOT going back!

Julie P.

Yelp
Wowza! Excellent Farm to Table Menu. The salads and dressings are delicious. I loved the pulled pork and my husband had the meatloaf. We shared with each other and there was nothing left on the plate! We also had a flight of ice cream which disappeared quickly as well. We also enjoyed the live music! What a wonderful dinner! The service was excellent! We will be back!
google avatar

Rus W.

Yelp
On the way to Peddler's Village and stopped in for a wine sampler. Bar tender was very friendly and hospitable. There new hope wines were rather tasty and delicious. Clean and rustic bar area. Live music outside. Would definitely stop in again in the future.
google avatar

El H.

Yelp
We used to enjoy going here on a Friday night. We were always greeted with a smile and pretty good service. Recently, service has been non-existent. Bartenders are slow to greet you and serve you. This past Friday, we sat at a table for almost 10 minutes before being told it was reserved. No signage on the table letting you know it's reserved. We moved to the bar only to watch a couple sit at the same table for 10 minutes only to be told the same as us. That couple promptly left. I'm not sure what has happened however, we will no longer be going there or recommending it to friends.
google avatar

Ed G.

Yelp
Been a few years since we visited this winery. We asked when it became the Pour House/New Hope winery and were told about 4 years ago. The place has expanded since. We came for a wine tasting but arrived before 4pm. On Sunday the wine tasting are done until 3. So we opted for a Sangria and a Malbec. We also decided to order a cheese board to go along with the wine. Place looks really nice from the last time we were here. They also have a place where they hold concerts. I did not see where it was and I assume it's in a different building on the property. One of my wife's favorite 80's-90's band "The Fixx" performed here back in December. Unfortunately we had a wedding to attend on the same day. They have a marquee with dates and bands that will be performing this year. Also their website has plenty of info on upcoming events. Great place to chillax with friends. Super friendly staff!
google avatar

Jaide T.

Yelp
First time here and I would definitely be back. We had a waiter who was new and he did a fantastic job! I think his name was Wyatt? Not sure. Wine and the cheese board were delicious, especially the jelly. It's very spacious with an upstairs and the place overall is just really cute!
google avatar

Rebecca C.

Yelp
After lunch and strolling through the rain in downtown new Hope, my friend and I decided to dry up by going to the Pour House at New Hope for a tasting. I loved the cozy and friendly ambience of the 18th century barn turned restaurant. On their menu they have a wine flight which includes two ounce pours of your choice of three wines. My friend and I decided to get two flights and each have one ounce of each wine so that we could try more. The bartender was more than accommodating and brought us extra glasses so that we didn't have to mix reds with whites. All of the words were pretty good, but my favorite was the Solebury Red. We also decided to order the cheese platter and were pleasantly surprised when the kitchen threw in an additional three cheeses! All of the cheeses were phenomenal, and covered a wide variety of types. I definitely plan to return on a future visit to New Hope.
google avatar

Melissa T.

Yelp
What a great evening! We came for the live music...stayed for the service and menu! Kimberly was a dream as a waitress. The French kiss from was fresh and well balanced, 3 times round! My mom and I enjoyed the crab cakes, shrimp cocktail, seafood chowder split, filet mignon and salmon dinner. Truly delicious and fresh. Can't wait to come back.
google avatar

Jerry S.

Yelp
Stopped in for lunch. Apparently the restaurant part is new. We had a delightful lunch with very good burgers and salad. Nice old building with a lot of character.
google avatar

E W.

Yelp
Did this place rebrand itself? Because the food isn't bad at all now, although the drink could be improved
google avatar

Jordan B.

Yelp
My wife and I were in town for the weekend on a little out-of-the-city getaway and wanted to get the flavor of the area. We called New Hope Winery because we had heard good reviews and recommendations from the locals. It was a bit late in the evening but the individual in charge said (even though they were done with tastings for the day) that things were slow due to the rain and he'd be happy to have us for a tasting. This is good business, because we were happy to oblige and came on by. What we found was a great spot with a nice rustic feel on the inside and some really fabulous wine. We opted for two flights of wine and hit all the reds on their list with the inclusion of the special mulled wine they were keeping hot and offering at the moment. They were all excellent; the Bolebury, the Chancellor, the Chambourcin, the mulled one--all great. Really wonderful body and flavor profiles. A definite recommendation if you're in the mood to tour the local wine scene. Besides that, you may notice that "The Pour House" is advertised outside as well. They are basically the same place. The Pour House is simply their addition that allows them to serve beers and food and other liquors as well. We did not dine in the Pour House section, though. The inside is like a huge rustic barn. There is a large bar wrapping around and plenty of tables/seats and standing room all over. It really is pretty large inside with a great rustic atmosphere--and there's a fair amount of parking outside as well. Nice ambiance for both a get-together with friends or a date. All in all, we had a great time and would definitely return if in the area again. Service was swift, attentive, and friendly. Thanks, New Hope Winery, for a great time.
google avatar

Desiree R.

Yelp
Chef Larry has an incredible menu that changes a little each week... I've eaten here dozens of times and every dish is delicious! They offer free, live music by talented local musicians almost the entire time they're open! The staff is great! The parking is easy! The location is between Peddlers Village and New Hope- a really unique and special place!
google avatar

Tyler R.

Yelp
We visit New Hope at least a few times a year, and hitting the New Hope Winery has become the newest tradition in a season I am fiercely trying to become more fond of. Boasting a more than spacious tasting room / store, the winery has a large selection of whites, reds, and blushes, along with a generous list of specialty (fruit) wines. We usually bypass all the regular kinds and head straight for the fruit stuff. They usually have (more or less) the same varieties, but they taste different each year depending on the quality of the harvest from the year before. A few years ago, we couldn't get enough of the strawberry wine; since then it has been consistently good, but not over the top holy crap this is tastyface good like that particular year was. Did a tasting this afternoon - and if you are looking the best picks, this is what we tasted... Concord Almondiera (strong.) Blackberry Cherry Holiday Spice Peach Raspberry Strawberry ...and this is what we brought home: (2) Blackberry - Winner, by a lot. I find that the taller and skinnier the bottle is, the pricier the wine becomes - this one costs (comparatively) more than the other varieties but is worth every penny. (2) Peach - Always a good choice, we have taken back at least one bottle of this each of the past few years. (2) Holiday Spice - Tasted this one warmed up, a nice one to sit by the fire with. Much more spice than fruit in this one - nice change of pace. Most importantly - a "taste" here isn't a thimble full that you can gulp down in one tiny sip - each one is at least 3 big gulps worth, poured out to about 4.5 Mississippis, which is more or less the standard unit of measurement for wine pouring activities. Go here. Get fruit wine. Enjoy harvest / fall type activities.
google avatar

Carol R.

Yelp
Don't let the mediocre average rating of this place fool you! If you carefully read through the 1 star ratings for this place, you'd understand those 1 stars were absolutely unwarranted (if you say the venue was awesome but the wine was overpriced, just don't get the wine!) The tasting venue is cute, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. And, for 10$ for 5 samples with wine glass, how can you complain? When it comes to the actual wine, the dry red and white wines weren't anything worthwhile. I would suggest the fruit and sweet wines, as they were the highlights of the place. They even serve warm spiced wine for the cold rainy days!
google avatar

Clare Marie K.

Yelp
What a fabulous find today! Many years ago I came to this location but it was a gift shop, not a restaurant. Very classy interior, wine availability is good. I'm drinking a Merlot today. I've ordered a flatbread that will arrive pretty soon. Staff are very friendly. I'm enjoying a conversation with a female staff member at the bar. I highly recommend this place. Good vibes, good food, good wine etc. So cool. Thanks to the staff from me for a nice time.

Ted W.

Yelp
Food 3 out of 5 Service 0 out of 5 Atmosphere 4 out of 5 Concert Venue 2 out of 5 Concert 5 out of 5 Unfortunately, except for the band we came to see the entire experience here was pretty bad. 4 of us came to the Pour house for dinner and then later a concert at the venue behind the main building. 2nd time here for a concert and we wanted to try out the food and make a night of it. I will start off with the food and atmosphere which was actually pretty good. The soups were both excellent, pork tacos and crab cake both good. The tacos could have used something crunchy like pickled cabbage or slaw on top. Also nothing on the side of the plate, how about just a little corn salsa or slaw or something. Couple with us also had tacos and a turkey sandwich which were OK, nothing special, too spicy for one of them. But in the end some were still a little hungry so we added a flatbread after that which again was pretty good. I would say it is a little overpriced for what you get. Some of the other food coming out looked good, the cheese plate actually looked great with decent portions. For drinks we had a cocktail to start and then a beer or glass of wine (not house brand, sorry but we just don't go there). Would not order cocktails again here but in fairness that is not something they specialize in. Atmosphere is pretty cool, rustic but elegant with open rafters. And the guy playing music was good as well, made for a fun and lively surrounding. Now for the Service. Wow and I mean that in not a good way. We ordered cocktails to start and it took about 20 minutes to get the first round for 3 of us. I came in a couple minutes after them so had to add mine on after the first 3 went in and it took 45 minutes to get my drink. Seriously. So I had both my soup and my entrée before I even saw a drink. So the 2nd time around we keep it simple, 3 beers and a glass of wine, easy peasy. Well, another 20 minutes later we are still waiting. I had to chase down the waitress several times throughout the evening in order to either inquire as to where our drinks were or try to get the bill corrected and paid. On top of that when we got the bill she double charged 2 of the cocktails and TRIPLE charged another one. She blamed in on their system. Oh, and the cocktails had a $2 surcharge for "straight up" and also a $2 surcharge for "on the rocks". Again, I asked which was it and she said it was the system. I understand that the place turns crazy on a concert night with everyone trying to get drinks and dinner before the 8 PM show and I almost felt bad for her except that she never once came by and said anything to us about how crazy things were, the bar was backed, did not apologize, nothing. She looked frazzled, I expect she might quit. Concert Venue: Sorry but another big miss this evening. I booked 2 2-top tables next to each other based on the layout on the site you book. When we got there they were not adjacent. In the end we ended up swapping tables with another couple but when pointed out to management they said there was nothing they could do. Then there is the beverage line. Stretching halfway across the entire venue for one small counter. This lasted from door opening through the entire first half of the show. Was the same for the last show so expected this but just reporting to you. Concert: Was Boat House Row, a Yacht Rock band. They did an awesome job, very tight. Played under 2 hours without a break which I thought was a long enough. We saw a Led Zeppelin cover band here a couple months ago and they were excellent as well. Best thing going for this place. Hope this review helps others plan out their evening if they come here for a concert or even just dinner and drinks. Would suggest pregaming elsewhere on a concert night and avoiding the Pour House on concert night altogether if just looking for dinner. To Management: I get it that help is hard to find these days but it really is a shame as 1) you could be doing so much more business and 2) you could have much happier customers.
google avatar

Ellen A.

Yelp
We bought tickets to see Raul Malo last March 2020. The concert was cancelled due to Covid. Rescheduled for Sept...cancelled. Rescheduled for Dec.....again, cancelled but not for Covid. The performer chose to push it back two weeks. Every time I had to reschedule airfare. Not the venue's fault but this time I emailed and said I PROBABLY would need to get a refund but I cannot keep doing this and paying change fees. I had no idea if this was even an option. Next thing I know I get two emails. One telling me they refunded my money and the other was the actual refund. I emailed them back and said that was not an expectation for a refund! I was told in an email and then in a call to me that that was how she read it. Well, that was NOT how it read! Then I had to hear how they have 500 people to notify and I stopped her in her tracks. If you own and run a business that is the price you pay for enjoying and running that lucrative business. I was told she wasn't going to argue with me. I WAS NOT ARGUING. I was pointing out a reality! She made an error and it's my fault??? I told her we all have jobs that require us to deal with things that come up! Seriously. This establishment needs to stop dumping on the customer and refunding my money without provocation tells me they just don't care about the customer nor do they want to make it right. Always with profit over people . I should have gotten an immediate apology but instead got a nasty attitude
google avatar

Veronica K.

Yelp
I could forgive the fact that they don't grow their own grapes here. I could also forgive the fact that this is a tourist trap, because some can be quite fun. What I can't forgive is that their Sangria smells like Windex, and also tastes like a cleaning product to match. Not a single good wine is available here; their port is literally the worst I've had. A bottle of Taylor from the liquor store is better. Their Apple Spice and Concord are drinkable, but still not good wines, definitely not wines I would pay their outrageous prices for. That being said, the staff here is pleasant and helpful. Our host took good care of us, I just wish that the tasting experience hadn't been so awful due to the terrible wines. Needless to say, I will not be returning.
google avatar

Jess T.

Yelp
Went for dinner at The Pour House. We were told a 35 minute wait, and after an hour and a half and not being sat at any of the 6-8 empty tables, we decided to leave when we asked the hostess if we would be seated soon and she said "soon" with a stern voice and kept walking. 4 groups in front of us decided to leave after waiting passed their given time. The hostess was away from the front for 15-20 minutes at a time leaving guests standing waiting to give their name. A couple who came in after us complained about the wait and service and left. They complained to the staff directing parking outside and the guy told the guest to write about it on yelp if he was that upset. Terrible experience. Definitely will not be returning. Such a shame as we drove 45 minutes to go there for dinner after waiting weeks to go!
google avatar

Monica H.

Yelp
Went there for a music show in the event center... Gene Ween & Dave Dreiwitz. It was a sold out show. The space sounded good with this acoustic act. They offered a dinner entree and a soup if one was hungry. They served their own local wine. I didn't try it.
google avatar

John R.

Yelp
For $10 you get to try five wines. I loved the Riesling and Chablis. They have a lot of good fruit wines to choose from including Blackberry, Strawberry, and a few others which I thought was unique. When I visited they were featuring a fall festive spiced wine that is served warm which I thought was very unique. Overall, very touristy winery but I would say a good value. The bottles of wine were pretty cheap between $15-20. They had cheese plates available and an attached gift shop which was nice.
google avatar

Jenna L.

Yelp
As with any winery, it is worth trying one time. You get 5 tastings for $10, and you can keep the glass. Each tasting is 2-3 sips worth (or about one glass of wine combined for reference). However, that's your only option. I'm used to wineries in CA, OK, TX, and VA where you can order a glass of wine and sit to enjoy it in addition to tastings. You can only do the 5 tastings and all while standing here. I don't want to give this place a bad review as it's probably the weird PA liquor laws that prevent visitors from ordering wine and enjoying the winery longer than 5 tastings, but just know that's all it is (we went on a Saturday in May). Not that you will need it with such a short visit, but if you do, the bathroom is outside of the building and opposite end from the tasting room, so it's not a quick walk. As a Cab lover, I actually enjoyed the Merlot here better. The reds were ok, but if you like very sweet wine, the blackberry is outstanding! The staff is very kind, and I enjoyed the country music playing. They also have a gift shop area of wine accessories.

Pam M.

Yelp
I've let a few days pass since we were there; so this is not a knee-jerk reaction. First of all this is three different places: the winery, the restaurant (Pour House) and the music venue. We had tickets to an 8 p.m. show, so I had made reservations through Open Table for 5 p.m. in the dining room. i have already laid into them over on Open table (more about that in a minute) so I feel a little drained. I have already told this story to more than a few people, but I want to get this out there. When we first walked in the hostess was speaking to others who had just arrived, telling them there were no more tastings for the day. Weird, because as someone further down on this page related, although they came late, someone there was happy to serve them a tasting. We were not offered that. So we walk in, hostess is busy with others. A nice waiter (Alan) comes over to us and starts to speak and the busy hostess GRABS MY ARM and says "I'll be with you in a minute!" The waiter looked embarrassed and I was pissed. We waited for her to finish, then she asked if we had a reservation. I said yes, through Open Table. She made a pretense of looking for the reservation, then just said, "Where do you want to sit?" Now, two problems: She apparently told Open Table we had not shown up (I got a scolding email from them) and the entire "dining room" has a weird feel. I could see right away I had made a mistake booking here. With all the cool restaurants in New Hope, we picked here because we had tix to the show. Now, remember: unlike other restaurants with venues, you DO NOT get a discount if you have show tix. But the dining area is just plain weird. "No ambiance" would be an understatement; It feels like an unfinished warehouse. But we were seated. Now, anything I say had nothing to do with Alan, our sever. He really needs to leave here and go somewhere else where his skills would be appreciated. He was very good. In summary: the menu is weird. Four entrees, a few sandwiches, some salads. All ridiculously overpriced for what you get, and nothing for me the vegetarian -- except the salads. When I saw that entrees were in the $20 range, and not wanting to make this a $100 evening, I opted for a salad which, at $15, I assumed would be substantial. It was not. And nothing comes with an entree or a salad -- no bread or butter for the table. We ordered a humuus app that was beautifully plated -- but came with exactly ONE TORTILLA CHIP stuck in each of the three mounds of humuus. That was it. no pita chips, no toast -- nothing except those four chips to eat the humuus. Nothing came with my salad; my husband's salmon was a piece of salmon, some rice, and some chopped tomatoes. So, my point: Not good. Don't know about the wines from the winery because we were not offered the option of a tasting flight. I ordered a club soda and lime and got a glass of tonic water. But watching the traffic out on 202 -- did we make the right decision to just camp there instead of eating in town then fighting the traffic back for the show? Probably. New Hope is a traffic and parking nightmare in warmer weather. Add the bad dining experience to the weirdness we encountered behind the restaurant at the music venue (another story), and it made for an expensive and unpleasant evening.
google avatar

Keri H.

Yelp
My husband and I came here with another couple for a tasting. The tasting fee was a bit steep ($10 each) especially when the bottles were selling for $12. The lady doing our tasting poured my husband the same wine twice, but instead of allowing my husband to drink the merlot, she dumped it down the drain! What are you saying about your wine if you just dump it!!?? The wine itself was average. We were rushed through the tasting; barely learned anything about the wines themselves or had time to evaluate the wines. And it definitely wasn't busy. The only saving grace was that a local brewery was there giving free tasting that day.
google avatar

Aubrey C.

Yelp
We went on a Saturday. They had an acoustic musician playing which was really nice. The food was excellent. Got the chicken salad sandwich and my friends got the flatbread and a steak crostini special. Our server was very helpful and knowledge about the menu. We will definitely be back on our yearly trip to peddlers village!

Dana M.

Yelp
I understand Covid has changed everything but I've been out to many places during this pandemic and this was by far the worst! I waited in line for 40 minutes( 4 people in front of me ) to order my own food. No table service and the servers don't care how long you wait. Then I ordered a bottle of wine, that I have bought before. that they upped the price $10 on and a turkey sandwich and fries. Because you have to order food ( unless you're a regular who sat immediately and was brought his bottle of wine without asking) we then waited 47 minutes for 1 turkey, mostly bread, sandwich.. Don't waste your time there's a reason they're not busty. Terrible food poor service!

Anna S.

Yelp
This place is a buzz-kill for wine tasting. I have been there twice now for tasting, and both times I have felt like a major inconvenience to the bartender. There were only a few people sitting at the bar, and she was running around like she couldn't handle another thing. She had a bad attitude / was miserable, and ignored us 99% of the time. We waited sooo long just to start the tasting, that I wanted to leave. But we had already paid when we walked in. And it was an eternity in between tastings. We got no interesting information about the wines, just a quick pour and run. A whole afternoon was wasted there. And it is too expensive.

Elizabeth W.

Yelp
We just popped in here on a whim and we are so glad we did!!!! We had Trevor as a waiter and he was EXCELLENT! Probably the best service we've ever had- he was fast, informative, and extremely sweet. We also bought a wine to go as a present for someone and they were very helpful at helping us pick one out! Food was incredible- local produce, large portions, and well priced. Can't wait to come back for live music!
google avatar

Von M.

Yelp
Attended a very nice function here. The facility was quaint and offered a multitude of architecture and decorative features to investigate (we coveted the old racing sign near the door). We particularly liked the cozy lower room anchored by a Nakashima-esque table. And we thoroughly enjoyed pouring over the various wine-themed housewares and knick-knacks. The food was quite good: Wonderful cheeses, petite sandwiches and plenty of crudités. We were so smitten by the cheeses that we catalogued the names and have sought them out at other retailers closer to home. Unfortunately, the most important part of the event--the vino--was a colossal letdown. The Mister had three flights, and found none of them agreeable. I had two flights, which ultimately gave me wicked heartburn. I would happily return for the wine-themed merch for the multitude of oenophiles (and those in training) in our lives. Not so much for the wine.
google avatar

Dexter M.

Yelp
Summary: AVOID! Terrible wine. Terrible service. Terribly expensive. Story: I arrived with my girlfriend. Tastings here are $10 for five wines. That's absurd, and the most expensive we've seen at any winery, ever! Everywhere let's you keep the glass, so don't think you're getting a deal at New Hope Winery. Travel 9 minutes to Buckingham Valley Vineyards where you'll pay $5 a glass for eight tastings (and they don't mind if you have one or two extra). Even quicker, travel 3 minutes up the road to Chaddsford Winery for FREE tastings. Anyway, back to the shitshow: We walk over to the tasting bar. The southern blonde behind the bar tells us to pick five wines from their sheet. We did and waited for her to finish gossiping with one of her coworkers. She pours the first glasses. We try them and aren't impressed. And then we wait. And wait. And wait. There are no other customers in the entire establishment. Just the blonde chattering away with her coworker. She finally takes time out of her busy schedule to pour us our second round. This repeats through all of the tastings. Not once did she give any explanation about the wine. Just pours and walks away. The wine selection sheet gave no explanation either. Finally we made it to the sewage-in-a-glass that they call Apple Spice. We've tasted shitty concoctions before, but this one takes the cake. My girlfriend spits it back into her glass - a first. I wrestled it in my mouth before swallowing. Putrid! The people at the front didn't say goodbye as we walked out. The bathrooms are tremendously cramped and dirty. We will never again return to this dump.
google avatar

Louise W.

Yelp
Fabulous food and entertainment! Thank you to The Drifters and to Sandra Price for bringing so much joy and happiness to our community
google avatar

Anna P.

Yelp
First time at this venue. Came for dinner before Christmas Show. Plenty of empty tables upon arrival. Within 5 minutes after seating,very obnoxious loud couple sat seated directly behind us. Ordered wedge salad, asked for no cheese. Sskad came out with feta cheese. When I told waitress she took it away and brought it right back explaining it was feta cheese. Again I said I asked for no cheese. Dinner was expensive $65 for a burger, soup and salad and 2 glasses of wine (their wine). Acoustics may be loud since it was once a barn but more attention to table placement should've given. Not sure how they would handle a crowd.
google avatar

S B.

Yelp
Great service and fantastic food, wine was ofcourse was amazing. We stopped for dinner so the parking was easy and it was a friendly experience to dit at the bar and enjoy thier food. Do not miss their desserts!!
google avatar

Bill W.

Yelp
NHW is on the top of our list when it comes to a great night (or afternoon) out in the area. The food is excellent, their wines top notch, the concerts and the venue are as good as it gets. And the staff.....is absolutely great. I can guarantee you'll really have a great time going to see a show there. We have NEVER been even slightly disappointed. So don't put it off. Check out their website and live music schedule. Make sure you get there early enough to grab a bite or have dinner before the show. You simply can't go wrong.
google avatar

Eric R.

Yelp
We were going to the music venue to see a show so we decided it would be convenient to go to the Pour House on the property to eat dinner first. What a mistake. Two really awful salads. One Appetizer that has great ambitions but was executed awfully. Since when is something as simple as a baked Brie served without being baked. I'm thinking maybe the kitchen help were the ones baked. We are what we could because we had no other immediate options with tickets for a concert next door but never again! Awful awful awful! I'd leave no stars except the server was really nice and pleasant.
google avatar

Steve L.

Yelp
We actually discovered this place by accident. My sister was looking to rent a vacation cottage around New Hope. There was a listing on VRBO for an "Original Bucks County Stone House on Winery Property" and we rented it. Turns out "on Winery Property" wasn't just hyperbole--the house is steps away from the winery. So one morning during our stay we just sauntered over to the main building, situated in a big barn. We were greeted by Sandra, the owner (who also manages the property next door), who couldn't have been nicer. The tasting as of when I went was up to $10 for a glass which you can use to sample five different wines; they have reds, whites, dessert, and fruit wines (which don't contain grapes but fruits like strawberries, cherries, blackberries and raspberries). You can keep the glass as a souvenir. The gentleman who served us was also really, really friendly and knowledgeable. He must go through the whole schpeal dozens of times a day, but he was enthusiastic and welcoming to us. We checked off the five wines we wanted to sample from a big list and we would pour for us. The sheet also contained basics of wine tasting as a refresher for those who don't know for forgot (color, swirl, sniff, taste, savor). Now I admit, I'm not a wine aficionado but then again I'm no slouch either. The red and whites were nice, but the stars of the show were the sweet wines like the sangria and the fruit wines. Those were especially unique; we tried the cherry and the blackberry (which happened to have the most alcohol content of any of them) and they were sweet and carried the essence of the fruit nicely. We were told the blackberry wine is sometimes served over vanilla ice cream, or sometimes used in cooking to make a balsamic vinegar reduction. Needless to say, I bought a bottle there and then. All the fruit is locally grown except for a handful (some fruit is grown up in Erie, PA due to the colder weather there, and the cherries are shipped from Washington State). The gift shop contained a lot of local trinkets and souvenirs; I went a little nuts and bought a beeswax candle (amazingly bright flame) and some wine bottle-shaped natural dog biscuits (non-alcoholic, so the label says). As other reviewers have said, the winery hosts weekly live music events, with some surprisingly recognizable names like Tom Chapin and Suzanne Vega, as well as cover and tribute bands ranking from Sinatra to Zeppelin. I'm guessing artists choose this over the nearby Bucks County Playhouse to get similar audiences in a much more intimate setting. When we were done with the tasting we just walked back to the house, which was nice. It was as if we were the masters of the winery, at least for 24 hours. I suppose the best thing to do when visiting this place is to set your expectations. This is Bucks County. It's not Napa or Bordeaux, but for what it is, it's great.
google avatar

Howard H.

Yelp
Lousy. Literally 4 entree items on the menu. Screwed up my check tonight and the waitress chased after me down to the concert venue as she charged me the wrong check. No apology. She was in such a hurry that she had to come back to return my credit card. Overpriced wine selections...13 bucks for a glass of ca pinot noir..give me a break. We only ate here because it was on the grounds of the concert venue. What if we weren't going to the concert? How would they have recouped a lousy 14 bucks? Go somewhere else if you're going to a concert on their grounds.

Jennifer Z.

Yelp
Terrible. 12$ for THREE samples of wine.... Not even an explanation of any wines. Just poured and that was all. Never coming back. Rather go to Unionville at Ferry Market in downtown New Hope
google avatar

Amy U.

Yelp
This is a beautiful cozy little winery - the staff is very personable and helpful (follow them on Twitter for updates daily) - free tastings at their rustic "bar" - the white sangria is delicious and just perfect to drink during the summer months - i got a bottle for my daughters birthday party and everyone raved about it - the strawberry wine is tasty too though a bit sweet for my liking. I'm sure we'll be visiting New Hope again sometime this Fall so i'll definitely be trying one of their red wines. Love you guys!
google avatar

Nicholas M.

Yelp
I always pass by when I am visiting some family in Doylestown. Decided to take a drive out and visit and do some wine tasting on a Saturday. The women who helped us was fun and was very helpful in picking through some of the wines. She was surprised that we were from the NYC area and we were so "nice;" she threw in a free glass of the Blackberry Wine, which was the TRUTH, and would be great in Champagne. The Prices were reasonable, and staff was cool. The "antiques" in the shop were pretty cheesy. I will definitely be back, their Cab and Merlot were very good, picked up a bottle of each.

Lori H.

Yelp
I purchased 4 tickets for the John Waite concert which will be May 18th. I purchased these Jan 6th 2020, I was laid off Jan 10th. I requested a refund because I could no longer afford the tickets . They explained the policy is no refunds. I was hoping they would understand & refund me but they did not. I posted a review on google explaining my situation & I got a response from New Hope Winery stating again the policy is no refunds which I already knew. I was just hoping they would put people before profits but they do not.
google avatar

Anthony T.

Yelp
Winery is really pushing the envelope. There are other places on the Pennsylvania wine tours making some really good wines. I offered my wife an opportunity to stop the last trip to New Hope from Philly. NOT !!!
google avatar

Jason S.

Yelp
I saw The Fixx at the winery and it's a great place to see a concert. I would highly recommend the winery for a concert
google avatar

Xtine H.

Yelp
This is BY FAR my choice of Winery. Introduced to this spot a few years ago by one of my dearest friends, I for years just drove by the place. My absolute favorite is the sangria, but they make a mean holiday wine as well. There are many choices so try a few before deciding Do not miss if you are visiting New Hope or Lambertville for the day.