Sara M.
Yelp
Yeah, funny how things change after a few visits and some perspective. I used to visit Yalda Beauty Bar at least once a month for my brows and I stand by my previous reviews, she was efficient and didn't take long yet my brows ended up looking good. Yet there were always spots she'd overlook (especially above the ends of my brows) and I have walked out with not quite symmetrical brows quite a few times. But this place was decently priced, close to home, and my favorite thing - she was able to make reservations via text.
Yet during a particularly difficult and crazy two weeks, every time I'd text to figure out a time that would work, by the time I was able to check my schedule the slots would be filled. I totally understand a busy schedule, having one myself, but I hated how I would end up feeling apologetic, and actually apologizing via text often, when this happened. Her texts were rude, abrasive, and just made me not want to go in at all. One time when trying to figure out a time that would work she sent me this really long text that was, once again, rude and condescending. For me, that was the last straw. Honestly, check the reviews, search up the word rude and see how many show up and, better yet, look at the owner's responses to those reviews! This is not something anyone should have to put up with.
I didn't respond and haven't gone to her since. I have gone to places that charge double what she has, have tried several different places trying to find someone that's both good minus the attitude because there had to be one as this just wasn't worth it. Thankfully I have found an incredible place that charges slightly less than here and does a million times better of a job, without the attitude, rudeness, or stress of as the owner here likes to repeat very often having waaaay too many appointments and being by reservation only. Honestly, I'm glad she was rude because I'd probably still be going here for the convenience.